Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By rickscheller
  • 1 Post By damian01211

Thread: [ SOLVED ] T100 can't recognise my monitor via HDMI

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    65482
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    3 times

    [ SOLVED ] T100 can't recognise my monitor via HDMI

    Hi guys,

    I'm having a problem with my T100, as my new charger came in, I would like to use it as a daily driver plugged in into my monitor.
    The problem is that my T100 doesn't recognise my monitor when I plugged it in, no problem at all with TV.
    I've checked my monitor with my old PC and Home Theatre so monitor is working fine.

    I'm having Micro HDMI to HDMI 1.4 HDMI Cable, like this one: 2M Micro Hdmi TO Hdmi Cable V1 4 High Speed With Ethernet TO Motorola Razr | eBay

    Monitor I'm using is LG IPS235V and the TV where HDMI is working is LG Smart TV.
    Any idea why T100 can't work with monitor if the monitor is working perfectly well and T100 works fine with TV?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    72337
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    USA
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    1,799
    Liked
    416 times
    Did you press f8?

    Also, it's not a good idea to keep your T100 battery always on the charger. That action will likely damage your battery.
    damian01211 likes this.
    Rick, loving my T100TA-C1-GR Z3740 64GB Win 10
    BIOS 314. All Windows updates except Bing. All Asus Live Updates. WIFI driver 5.93.99.210
    I get 8-12 hrs use per charge using SLEEP mode. Warning, NEVER calibrate the touchscreen.
    When posting for help, please include Your Model Particulars
    Casters T100 Master Help Guide

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    65482
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    3 times
    No, I've only was making changes to display output via touchscreen in the windows bar on the right.
    It looks like it's working now, thanks.

    I know that keeping T100 plugged into the charger for all the time is bad for battery, so I'm only planning to plugg it in when there's need.
    rickscheller likes this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]Can T100 output 720p via HDMI full screen to external monitor? Answer = YES
    By Bob.Blockerlundt in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-27-2014, 05:58 AM
  2. [ SOLVED ] using external monitor (HDMI)
    By drdigital1 in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-19-2014, 07:27 PM
  3. HDMI to Monitor Only Shows Wallpaper
    By Dongle in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-22-2014, 03:52 PM
  4. Getting Google Play to recognise my T100
    By OptimistSortOf in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2013, 10:46 PM
  5. TF700T to LCD monitor via micro HDMI and DVI
    By ColdFusion in forum Asus Video
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-04-2013, 05:48 AM

Search tags for this page

asus t100 hdmi ic problem

,

hdmi detect asus transformer t100ta

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:48 AM.