Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: T100TA record an audio stream - how?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Liked
    0 times

T100TA record an audio stream - how?

I am trying to activate 'Stereomix' or similar recording feature on T100ta soundcard (Realtec and Intel Drivers).
    Purpose: To record Audio streams from YouTube or similar Internet Playback Sites (particularly Midi, using Sibelius Scorch).
    Use of resulting mp3's: Music Study Purposes

Is this at all possible on the T100TA? If yes, how?

It does record an Audio stream playing from built in loudspeakers with the microphone, but this takes all Background noise too.

Thanks for your help
    Patrick B. Ludwig

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Liked
    2 times
    Hi, I have the exact same issue. I'm a music teacher and musician and bought the t100ta for the sole purpose of having a portable Windows device that runs my PC audio softwares. I never thought grabbing snippets of music I need to learn or compare lessons to for reference was going to be an issue. At this point I'm at a loss and need the Stereo Mix or some type of "record what you hear" application.

In other newer laptops I've to go to the "recording devices" window and right click to select "show disabled devices" and then I'd see Stereo Mix. But I haven't had luck doing this on the T100ta. But try it if you haven't yet, you might have better luck...if so, please let me know so I know there is hope.

I contacted Asus about the missing Stereo Mix and they were no help and only threw drivers are the issue. I currently have an email into Realtek to see if they have a clue, but I haven't heard back and had to send a couple of "hey, any idea?" follow up emails. If I hear something I'll post it here for sure.