Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    64427
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    Too lazy to choose
    Posts
    1,249
    Liked
    291 times

    display mirroring over HDMI question

    Is it possible to mirror the T100's display over HDMI at full 1080p? Or is that only possible to do by extending the desktop? I know I can switch it to display only on the TV and not on the T100, which might tbe the option I am looking for.

    I am just thinking for times on vacation being able to throw up a movie on the TV, which is easier to do with just mirroring than extending the desktop. It isn't a big deal, but just curious. Right now mirroring just does 768p on my TV, covering about 60% of the TV screen.

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    63017
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    2 times
    what are the options when you press the Windows Key + P on the keyboard?

    Is there an option to duplicate?

  3. #3
    Ratchet
    Member #
    62648
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    TF Book
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    31 times
    Quote Originally Posted by azazel1024 View Post
    Is it possible to mirror the T100's display over HDMI at full 1080p? Or is that only possible to do by extending the desktop? I know I can switch it to display only on the TV and not on the T100, which might tbe the option I am looking for.
    No, you can't mirror at 1080p because the T100's display isn't 1080p. A "mirror" displays exactly what is on the host screen. The T100's screen is 1366x 768, so that's what a mirror can do.

    As you suggest, there are multiple ways to output 1080p from the T100. You can have an extended monitor in 1080p. You can also disable the T100 screen and display only on the 2nd monitor at 1080p. When disabling the T100 screen and only displaying on the 2nd monitor, the touch screen still works even though the screen is blank.

    This is pretty much the same as with any Windows laptop, it's not an issue specific to the T100.
    Last edited by Banise; 01-08-2014 at 07:53 AM.

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    66376
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times
    I am looking for this solution too, but I have definitely done it on other windows laptops, to me this issue is specific to the t100.

    neither laptops have 1080p screens , one is windows 7, the other windows 8 yoga 11s. They both output 1080p on an HDTV and show native resolution on the laptop right out of the box. Just have to set it on mirroring mode.

    I would like this on the t100 because, that way I can navigate using the tablets touch screen. Otherwise I would have to have the keyboard and touchpad docked.
    For now, I do it with 1366 x 768 on the HDTV so I can still see what I am touching on the tablet.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TF300 Screen Mirroring(Wireless display)
    By musti35 in forum Asus Video
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-27-2014, 09:56 PM
  2. Display subtitles on tv via HDMI?
    By vonderkraft in forum Asus Video
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-17-2013, 11:36 AM
  3. can the display be turned off when using HDMI output?
    By drumhawk in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 02:05 PM
  4. Display subtitles on tv via HDMI?
    By vonderkraft in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 03:02 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2022 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:55 PM.