Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    63245
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Upgrade to Windows 8.1 Pro volume licence version

    Hi to all - First time poster.

    I have purchased a T100 for use at work. We want it to be able to join the domain but it can only do this if we upgrade it to Windows 8.1 Pro. You can upgrade the T100 to Pro for 99 but we have volume Licencing so are covered for the upgrade.

    Is it possible to install a volume licence version of windows 8.1 Pro rather than pay 99 to MS?

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    61950
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Posts
    11
    Liked
    0 times
    Just try to enter key into the add features dialog - and you'll get the answer...

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    62794
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by fiza View Post
    Hi to all - First time poster.

    I have purchased a T100 for use at work. We want it to be able to join the domain but it can only do this if we upgrade it to Windows 8.1 Pro. You can upgrade the T100 to Pro for 99 but we have volume Licencing so are covered for the upgrade.

    Is it possible to install a volume licence version of windows 8.1 Pro rather than pay 99 to MS?
    From what I read, if you use the Multple Edition ISo from MS (which contains CORE), then it'll detect your key in BIOS and activated. But if you use a different version like Pro, then it'll prompt you for key during installation, if you choose to reinstall clean using USB drive.

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    65265
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Tablet
    TF101G
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    we ran a upgrade to Pro from a USB stick and used our volume license key

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    62737
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    5 times
    I just entered my pro license and it turned into a pro. I used a TechNet 'retail' style key though, so I had to activate. Using a volume key should be easier

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. P1801 AIO Transformer Windows 8.1 Lan issues after Upgrade
    By flycow69 in forum ASUS Transformer AiO P1801 General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-29-2013, 04:30 AM
  2. Possible to Upgrade from RT to Windows 8?
    By Ancient in forum ASUS Vivo General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 01:59 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-13-2012, 04:09 PM
  4. Asus telling me to upgrade to OS Version V9.4.3.30?
    By reisb in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 09:05 AM

Search tags for this page

add asus t100 to domain
,

asus t100 8.1 pro

,
asus t100 domain
,

asus t100 join domain

,

asus t100 windows 8.1 pro

,

asus t100 windows 8.1 upgrade

,
asus t100ta transformer software upgrade 8 pro
,
asus transformer book t100tam windows 8.1 pro
,
t100ta upgrade windows 8.1 pro
,
upgrade asus transformer t100
,
upgrade transformer t100 windows 8.1
,

windows 8.1 pro

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:29 PM.