Thread: Clock issues on T100-Chi

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100 Chi
    Liked
    2 times

Clock issues on T100-Chi

HI, I'm a noob here but I have over 20 years IT experience behind me so it's not really a noob type question.

I've had my T100-Chi for just over a week now and I've notice the time clock runs slow. It drifts behind by about 2 or 3 minutes after 10mins and overnight it can loose 30mins. I am using time.is to compare real time to the computer time and after 7mins it is reporting now that my clock is out by 1m28s.

Anyone else experiencing this?

I have opened a ticket with ASUS but I want to make sure I stay within my 30day return period with the Microsoft Store in case I need to return it.

Any ideas?

Also, anyone know how the heck you get into the BIOS on this thing. Vol Up and Power, Vol Down and Power, Vol Up/Down and Power and F2 and power all fail to get me in there.

Thanks in advance

Andy
    mdgrg and elgris like this.

Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Liked
    481 times
    My first impression, if a brand new device is showing noticeable problems in the return window it's always best to return it.

A delayed clock is something I've never heard of on either mobile or desktop devices. As an IT person you probably recognize the fact there wouldn't be a "quick - fix" for losing time.

Especially since it is happening so fast you should have no problem justifying the return at the Microsoft store.
    sculptedstylus and Swipe like this.
    *I apologize for any spelng mistakes. I frequently answer questions on my phone. The content is (usually) good, but the words may not be intelligible. If you cant understand my post... check back later or call me out on it.
    Tf300 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!_________Clean Install Windows 10 and Drivers______Tf700 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!

Android Master Help Guide
    ______
    T100 Master Help Guide_____ T100 FAQ Thread