Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    70390
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times

    Anyone try to run Linux from VMware player or workstation?

    So if only 2 gig ram did anyone try load a linux and give it like 500 meg ram so still 1.5 left for win 8.1

    Do it run at all?

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    89661
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    it works pretty well, just did that with kali

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. asus T100TA and vmware?
    By supersheep in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 Apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-31-2014, 03:41 PM
  2. VMWare OSX Asus t100
    By Nick0Teen in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2014, 01:54 PM
  3. VMWare and T100's WiFi card
    By jd254 in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2014, 06:56 PM
  4. Help with Junos Pulse and VMWare View Client on TF101G
    By serafis in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 09:02 PM
  5. TF & Linux
    By Fly_and_Momy in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 07:55 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:59 AM.