Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    AiO P1801
    Liked
    0 times

Starting Android on the P1801

Hello forum. I have been using my P1801 for a couple of months in PC mode windows 8.1, My first time trying to use it in Tablet/Android mode, pressed the blue button and the screen goes blank/black. I spoke to my supplier, who seemed to know less than I did, told me that it wasn't quite as simple as pressing the blue button and there was lots of set-up to do before it would function as both a PC and a Tablet.

I am getting on in years, so a bit behind the times in understanding most technical stuff. Is there anyone out there who could give me a start up procedure in simple steps ?, as if I had just unpacked my P1801 and was setting up for the first time. I mean really simple, like ABC. Please help meeee......................

Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    1818 times
    Welcome to the forum

I'm going to add some to your title in order to draw more attention to your issue..

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    AiO P1801
    Liked
    0 times
    The blue button will switch between PC and tablet mode (when docked) but if the tablet is "off" then you need to turn it on with the top button - the glowing light shows it's charging/charged but not that it's on. Most of the time the tablet and PC will come on at the same time *unless* you have explicitly turned off the tablet part manually before.

So - switch to tablet mode (blank screen) and then hold down the top button until the screen does something (about 3 seconds).

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    Other - iOS
    Liked
    13 times
    I also encountered this problem in switching. I hope someone will post a fix thread for this issue.

Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    AiO P1801
    Liked
    6 times
    Quote Originally Posted by aussierewards View Post