Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Liked
    0 times

Unhappy Reloading firmware using fastboot

Hey there everyone. I am L. And I am having a similar issue with a tablet I recently received as a gift. This is an ME301T, pretty similar to the TF300.

This unit is a NON-ROOTED, NON-messed with unit that is completely factory stock running on its factory Jelly Bean settings.

I boot the system only to get an Asus logo with a never ending loading loop. After that, nothing happens. So, I started looking around the forums. I am pretty new to this whole 'tablet' thing, as I am mainly PC friendly, so i don't know much about it. But, i am getting a better understanding of it as I go along.

So, things I have tried thus far:

Removing the battery - nope. loading screen of doom
    Wiping the system.(i dont care about data lost)- nope. i get sent back to the boot screen right after the wipe is done with the loading screen of doom.
    RCK-Nope. I get an android that looks like its doing something, then it goes to the dead android. After that, reset, and loading screen of doom
    Android coldboot- Nope. sends me right back to the loading screen of doom.
    Hard Reset-Loading screen of doom.

Now, I have determined that it is not the file system thats the issue, but the OS itself. It seems to be corrupt. I need some sort of way to reflash the Original Jelly bean OS system to the tablet in order to get it going. whether that be through an SD card or USB, as I am able to get to fastboot in the recovery options menu. Does anyone know how this can be done? This is probably the most maddening thing I have done thus far with modern technology, and I am hoping that it will be withing my capabilities to fix it. Any help in this matter is greatly appreciated.

Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Liked
    484 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Lrulestheworld View Post