Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    MeMO Pad Smart
    Liked
    0 times

Memo Pad Root Fail

Hello All,

New to the site. Came here hoping I could get some help with my Memo Pad 10. I know its a relatively new and unknown device amongst devs but unfortunately I'm an android noob and I need help. I got a brand new Memo pad 10 and decided to root the tablet with Motochopper (Exploit that does not unlock bootloader- or i don't think it does atleast) Anyways, this being my first rooted device, I downloaded a bunch of root apps (i.e- titanium back up, super user, etc.) and the dreaded LCD density app. I changed my screen DPI with this app and it asked me to restart and it now it's stuck on Asus splash screen.

I've tried cold booting, wiping the data, calling ASUS support, they've asked me to send it in for servicing, but its rooted :s), and trying a few how-to's but to no avail. I know that I need to get a custom recovery like CWM so that I can flash the firmware (4.2.2) but I'm not sure how to do this with my bootloader locked. I also keep getting the android error message every time i cold boot with RCK (don't know what this means)

Is there anyone who can help me, are there any how-to's that I can follow or is my tablet doomed to be a paperweight?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    MeMO Pad Smart
    Liked
    0 times
    have you turned USB debugging on, while your tablet was still usable ?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    MeMO Pad Smart
    Liked
    0 times
    i remember turning it on, but i'm not sure if it's on right now. Should I see a USB sign after cold booting if it is on?

Bumblebee
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    392 times
    have you tried selecting wipe data instead of RCK while cold booting? (RCK is the stock recovery...)
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!