Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    MeMO Pad HD 7
    Liked
    0 times

Screen Protector

Newbie here & recently got an HD7.

I was going to get a screen protector but don't see any comments on this forum about recommendations or anyone even using them. Does this mean the glass that is used is pretty tough stuff similar to Gorilla Glass? Or does a screen protector interfere with using a stylus?

Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Liked
    484 times
    I try not to use a screen protector on any of my devices. I tried putting them on my tf300 which doesn't have gorilla glass and I found it awful put on a look at all the tiny air bubbles. It also interfered with the sensitivity of the screen and gave it off colors. I have yet to have any scratches on my 18 month old unit.

On my nexus 4 which has gorilla glass I choose do take the risk. Try looking up videos if gorilla glass scratch test to see how strong the stuff really is.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
    *I apologize for any spelng mistakes. I frequently answer questions on my phone. The content is (usually) good, but the words may not be intelligible. If you cant understand my post... check back later or call me out on it.
    Tf300 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!_________Clean Install Windows 10 and Drivers______Tf700 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!

Android Master Help Guide
    ______
    T100 Master Help Guide_____ T100 FAQ Thread

Devices: Asus TF300t [Deceased], Asus t100TA -64GB, Google Nexus 6P

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    27 times
    Having screen protectors on every touch screen device I own-ed. I replace them once or twice a year. They are thrown with a few scratches to saved-my-screen scratches (7 days use of adonit jot pro). Just do it. Some day you are going to be thankful for sacrificing almost no touch usability reduction for saving your screen.