Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: dmclient

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    57726
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Tablet
    SL101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times

    dmclient

    the -sl101 , dmclient is not working , I force the stop and clear data and clear the cache.

  2. #2
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by 1234567 View Post
    the -sl101 , dmclient is not working , I force the stop and clear data and clear the cache.
    Do the same for CMClient then restart. You might also consider a hard reset.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    57726
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Tablet
    SL101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    I dmclient and cmclient . I clear data and clear the cache .it is working ,
    why is this ?

  4. #4
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by 1234567 View Post
    I dmclient and cmclient . I clear data and clear the cache .it is working ,
    why is this ?
    Both apps are connected to the same general process and involve getting Android updates.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    57726
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Tablet
    SL101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    why clear the data and the cache to make it work ?

  6. #6
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    Quote Originally Posted by 1234567 View Post
    why clear the data and the cache to make it work ?
    It's possible for data to be corrupted. The cache as well. That is why clearing rhese two items helps. Hope that answered your question.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    57726
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Tablet
    SL101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    thanks

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ SOLVED ]DMClient has stopped
    By Newbies in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-03-2013, 09:07 AM
  2. DMclient not working
    By Alexpride in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-21-2013, 04:40 PM
  3. DMClient
    By Timogen in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2013, 11:19 AM
  4. DMClient stopped
    By ronaldbrijo in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 01:58 AM
  5. [ SOLVED ]DMClient has stopped
    By Newbies in forum Transformer Prime FAQ
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 01:42 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:21 PM.