Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1745
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,484
    Liked
    205 times

    Tab as a second monitor

    I found this over at How to Geek. I have not tried it as I don't have any use for this now. Not free but if it's of value to you not cost prohibitive. If you try it make sure you provide details for others as to value and any tips or tricks.

    Enjoy

    How to Use Your iPad or Tablet as a Second Monitor with iDisplay
    Help shortcuts

    For TF101 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tml#post177499
    For T100 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/


    My stuff!

    ASUS T100 64GB
    Tab 32 GB + Dock was mine now my wife's
    LG Optimus V
    ASUS MB Z97-A with I5 CPU (mine home brew PC)
    HP Desktop (wife's)
    Retired: My week is six Saturdays and one Sunday!



  2. #2
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2811 times

    Tab as a second monitor

    I tried this a while back. Not usable IMO.

    Over WiFi it is slow and I couldn't get it to work over USB.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,559
    Liked
    1610 times
    I tried it as well. Not all that great. Uninstalled it.

  4. #4
    Ratchet
    Member #
    7303
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    218
    Liked
    23 times
    Same here. I was hoping to put my gadgets and some other crap on it, but it just didn't work well for speed or for functionality. It also did weird stuff to the desktop settings. I uninstalled it after 2 days of fiddling with it to no avail.

  5. #5
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1745
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,484
    Liked
    205 times
    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sure this will help others who may look into this APP.

    Help shortcuts

    For TF101 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tml#post177499
    For T100 http://www.transformerforums.com/for...s-guides-tips/


    My stuff!

    ASUS T100 64GB
    Tab 32 GB + Dock was mine now my wife's
    LG Optimus V
    ASUS MB Z97-A with I5 CPU (mine home brew PC)
    HP Desktop (wife's)
    Retired: My week is six Saturdays and one Sunday!

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can we use the infinity as a monitor??
    By akiskalo in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-12-2012, 06:12 AM
  2. Good CPU monitor app
    By Saltine713 in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-10-2012, 12:14 PM
  3. PC Monitor
    By wicked in forum Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 02:29 PM
  4. Use as a Monitor?
    By Dirgenator in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 06:23 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:31 AM.