Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Frederuco

Thread: Go Launcher as default

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    53321
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    3 times

    Go Launcher as default

    Hi ...having trouble making this the default launcher..everytime I press the home button it goes back to native launcher. In the apps section of settings there is no choice for setting as default. Already did a cold reboot and still no go.



  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    486 times
    Moved to applications.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Swainsboro, GA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4,457
    Liked
    830 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ncc1701d View Post
    Hi ...having trouble making this the default launcher..everytime I press the home button it goes back to native launcher. In the apps section of settings there is no choice for setting as default. Already did a cold reboot and still no go.
    ncc1701d - You are the third member I've helped with this, it seems there is something in the app that is preventing you from making it the default on the 700 (JB). If you still want it, I would contact the developer and inform him/her of the problem!
    Asus Eee Pad TF101; Samsung Galaxy S4; Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition; Galaxy Note 8

    The Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html
    Guidelines of Conduct http://www.transformerforums.com/for...orums-com.html
    Frederuco's Fantastical Forum Favorites http://www.transformerforums.com/for...favorites.html

  4. #4
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,922
    Liked
    2811 times
    You can try using the app Home Manager to clear your default.

    Then when you hit the HOME button it should prompt you to choose which one to use.
    sculptedstylus likes this.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    53321
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    3 times
    Wow...yes!!! Thank you. It worked like a charm!!!!

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Will I Need A Launcher With JB?
    By WhoDatDroid in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-28-2012, 03:34 PM
  2. Top Launcher for TFP with ICS
    By Nailen in forum Applications
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-27-2012, 07:16 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 08:53 PM
  4. Go Launcher?
    By Mickeylittle in forum Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 01:04 AM
  5. Launcher Pro, ADW, Circle, and Go Launcher
    By Hagar in forum Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 06:29 PM

Search tags for this page

default launcher everytime reboot

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:56 PM.