Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bfmetcalf

Thread: Polaris Office Jelly Bean Problems

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    43762
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    1 times

    Polaris Office Jelly Bean Problems

    Since I updated my TF700T to JB I can't use Polaris properly anymore. When I load a word document it just shows up with a bunch of symbols and smileys. I deleted the original files off my tablet and then downloaded it from Box and Drive again and they still show up the same way. I've opened these files under Kingsoft on my GNex and MS Office on my MacBook Pro and they are fine but when I open them in Polaris I get a bunch of symbols and such forth.
    Interestingly enough, I turned on TTS and Polaris read the files perfectly. Am I missing something? Photo attached.....

    Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2
    Attached Images Attached Images



  2. #2
    Ratchet
    Member #
    7303
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    218
    Liked
    23 times
    My first suspicion is your document is using a font that exists on all your other devices' office installs, but not on Polaris. Try selecting the whole document and changing the font to something listed in Polaris. That one you are showing looks like webdings or windings or one of those fonts.

  3. #3
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,975
    Liked
    423 times
    I say stop using polaris and go with kingsoft or another office app without all the bugs of Polaris...source
    eejit likes this.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,293
    Liked
    1041 times

    Kingsoft is problem free. ..and free.
    TF 201 w/dock (4.1.1)
    The Master Help Guide

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    43762
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    1 times

    Re: Polaris Office Jelly Bean Problems

    Got Kingsoft. Very niiiice..

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    45938
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times

    Re: Polaris Office Jelly Bean Problems

    I have Kingsoft, Polaris and Office suite pro. I have to say, Office suite pro is the best... but i have this terrible LAG typing bug and i dont know how to fix it... Other than that, my polaris is running well with the JB, same as Kingsoft...

    The only problem is that in kingsoft or polaris you CANT use shortcuts like CTRL+b to set the font bold or +I Italics and so on... just copy and paste (and undo)...

    BTW, any clues on the lag bug ?

    Enviado desde mi Transformer Prime TF201 usando Tapatalk 2

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF300T
    Posts
    5,128
    Liked
    1036 times
    Thread moved to Applications.

  8. #8
    Soundwave
    Member #
    41590
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    Same problem for me ...

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    46485
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    I updated the OS of my TF 700 to JB a couple of days back and having major problems with Polaris office. Any excel file which I am editing using Polaris is getting corrupt. Please suggest what can be done!

  10. #10
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,975
    Liked
    423 times
    Install a new office suite. Polaris is not very highly recommended as it seems to like to corrupt files as well as the other bugs. King soft is a good one that is also free.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Any problems with root and jelly bean update?
    By Krinkster in forum Transformer Prime Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2012, 09:02 AM
  2. Sony Music Unlimited problems after update Jelly Bean
    By Roadster in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 12:54 PM
  3. Jelly Bean.......am I alone in noticing glitches and problems?
    By the1lemming in forum Transformer Pad 300 General Discussion
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 09:32 AM
  4. Post - Jelly Bean Update Problems...
    By Shindy in forum Jelly Bean
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 02:44 AM
  5. Post - Jelly Bean Update Problems...
    By Shindy in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2012, 08:02 PM

Search tags for this page

jelly bean polaris office
,
polaris office cm10
,
polaris office cm10.1
,
polaris office compatibility with microsoft office
,
polaris office for android jelly bean
,

polaris office for jelly bean

,

polaris office jelly bean

,
polaris office not working
,
polaris office on jelly bean
,
polaris office stopped working
,
polaris office tts
,
polaris office vs ms office
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 PM.