Thread: Folder Organisation for Pictures

Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    4 times

Folder Organisation for Pictures

First of all a confession - I am a librarian!

My pictures on my PC are strictly organised into folders and, within those folders, sub folders e.g. Under the main folder Egypt I have subfolders such as Gaza, Aswan, Karnak etc. My pictures are then filed under these folders. Recently I have moved the folders exactly as they are on my PC to my Asus Transformer. Under Astro File manager the folders appear as on my PC. As soon as I go to look at my photos in either Gallery or QuickPic they have lost my carefully worked out folder organisation - a librarian's nightmare!! I cannot fully comprehend what the apps have done, but it looks as if subfolders have come out of the main folders and stand on their own. I do understand I can create new folders within the apps, but why should I need to do that when I have already painfully created my folders.

If anyone has a similar issue and resolved it I will be very grateful to hear the resolution or maybe there is another app that simply keeps the original folder organisation of the picture owner!

Administrator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Liked
    2274 times
    Hi. I suggest spending some more time on this in QuickPic - *I think* you will be able to solve the problem within its settings for excluded & included folders & a "long press" on folders within the app.

PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Android device personal pantheon...
    SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Razr; CnM Touchpad II; Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Motorola Xoom 2 ME; Samsung Tab 2 7.0

Jazz